Medical Research Council Protein Phosphorylation and Ubiquitylation Unit (MRC-PPU)

We study how eukaryotic cell biology is shaped by protein phosphorylation and ubiquitylation. Driven by our curiosity and passion to understand living creatures, our work aims to change lives by helping to cure human disease.

On this page

The MRC Protein Phosphorylation and Ubiquitylation Unit (PPU) is  a major research centre that focuses on the understanding of the biological roles of  phosphorylation and ubiquitylation and how disruption of these processes cause human diseases such as neurodegeneration, cancer, hypertension and immune disorders.

The ultimate goal of the Unit’s research programmes is to help develop new improved strategies to treat disease. The MRC-PPU operates as a focal point between life scientists, pharmaceutical companies and clinicians to ensure that we make a critical contribution to medical research, together reaching a deeper understanding of disease.

Director

Academic staff

Associates

Key contacts

Name Role Email
Allison Bridges Lab Manager a.m.bridges@dundee.ac.uk
Helen Currie Administrator mrc-admin@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Paul Davies MRC-PPU General Manager p.y.davies@dundee.ac.uk
Alison Hart Senior Administrator A.Y.Hart@dundee.ac.uk
Ross Grant Lab Management Support Technician R.W.Grant@dundee.ac.uk
Michele Liney Lab Manager m.liney@dundee.ac.uk
Emma Floyd Administrator mrc-admin@dundee.ac.uk
Aino Vainikka-Hirons Lab Management Support Technician a.j.z.vainikkahirons@dundee.ac.uk
John Scott Lab Management Support Technician jscott001@dundee.ac.uk

News

View all stories