Events

75 results

an image reading A strike class: the clock stops
View A Strike Class: The Clock Stops

Event

Thursday 25 March 2021, 18:00 - 19:30
An in-conversation event with ex-Timex workers and activists Mary McGregor and a speaker from Timex History Group on the 1993 Timex Strike in Dundee, facilitated by artist and activist Stella Rooney, exploring education on the picket line and the capitalist construction of time

Gallery event | Free

a print of a bear
View Phase Four | Nashashibi/Skaer: Chimera

Event

Saturday 22 May 2021, 12:00 - Sunday 22 August 2021, 12:00
Traversing mythology, nature, language and interpretation, Chimera, the exhibition for CURRENT Phase Four by Nashashibi/Skaer—the joint practice of Rosalind Nashashibi and Lucy Skaer—brings a specific perspective to the visual fabric of ‘the contemporary’ through the lens of their artist’s films.

Exhibition | Free

Event

Saturday 31 July 2021, 16:00 - Sunday 1 August 2021, 20:00
IEA is holding a two-day summit of talks and networking events, with world-class speakers and students from across the globe. 

Conference | Free

Event

Monday 2 August 2021, 12:00 - 12:45
Join one of our student recruitment team to tour our campus

Campus tour | Free

Event

Wednesday 4 August 2021, 13:30 - 14:15
Join one of our student recruitment team to tour our campus

Campus tour | Free

Event

Wednesday 4 August 2021, 16:30 - 17:00
Join us to find out more about the process of applying to university through Clearing

Online event | Free

Event

Thursday 5 August 2021, 12:00 - 12:30
Join us online to find out more about studying at Dundee

Online event | Free

Event

Friday 6 August 2021, 15:00 - 15:45
Join one of our student recruitment team to tour our campus

Campus tour | Free

Event

Monday 9 August 2021, 14:00 - 14:45
Join one of our student recruitment team to tour our campus

Campus tour | Free