Audit and Risk Committee

Updated on 3 August 2023

Information about the remit and membership of the Audit and Risk Committee which is a committee of University Court.

On this page


To advise University Court in relation to its responsibilities for:

  • proper financial management;
  • the effectiveness of internal control and management systems;
  • safeguarding the assets of the University and public funds;
  • the economy, efficiency and effectiveness of the University's activities; and
  • corporate governance and conduct of the University's operations..

Membership 2023/24

Members name Category
Keith Winter (Convener) Lay Member of Court
Tricia Bey Lay Audit & Risk Committee Member
Andy Lothian Lay Audit & Risk Committee Member
Irene Wilson Lay Audit & Risk Committee Member
Susan Walker Elected Member 


In attendance Category
Prof. Wendy Alexander (Vice-Principal (Internationalisation))
Peter Fotheringham (Director of Finance)
Dr Neale Laker

(Deputy Secretary, Director of Academic &

Corporate Governance)

Dr Jim McGeorge (University Secretary & COO) 
Dr Liz Rogers (Risk & Business Continuity Manager)
Kenny Stewart

(Policy Officer, (Corporate Governance) as

Secretary to the Committee))

Carla Rossini  Convener of the Finance & Policy Committee


Corporate information category Court