School of Business 2019/20 undergraduate prize-winners

Published on 19 August 2020

An extraordinary end to the academic year has not overshadowed the achievements of our students.

On this page
Photo of a group of students at a workshop

Finishing their degrees, submitting assessments and completing examinations under such challenging circumstances has been extraordinary. All our recent graduates should be congratulated and we wish them the very best of luck.

An extra congratulations goes out to those that went the extra mile, and as well as securing their degree award, also managed to secure a prize as part of their studies.

We have a range of student prizes on offer each year. We have to give a huge thank you to a number of organisations who support our prizes and have done so for many years. Many of our other prizes are supported by private donors/families, and often in memory of someone very important to them.

Last year, all staff and students in the School of Business, and across the University, were saddened by the sudden death of our colleague, and friend, Dr Paul Seaman. We are pleased to see the “Dr Paul Seaman Award” being distributed this year. He committed a lot of his time to students and he would be proud of this award in his name.

Below are the 2020 winners. Congratulations to them all, many of which have already secured jobs. A number of the prize-winners are not yet finished their degrees so we look forward to welcoming them back and seeing how they perform next year.  

List of prize winners
Prize Name of prize winner
Alliance Trust Prize Filip Grzybowski
Accounting & Finance Prize   Filip Grzybowski
Business Management Prize Evie MacMahon
George Stout Memorial Prize Douglas Hill
EQ Chartered Accountants Prize Nikita Cooke
Henderson Loggie Prize Chris Scott
A Alasdair Lonie Memorial Prize Nikita Cooke
The Johnston Carmichael Chartered Accountants prize
  Xin Ai
  Sarbagya Bhurtyal
  Nikita Cooke
  John Hughes
  Himika Mia
BFin/BIFin Millennium Prize (Junior Honours) Chen Qianqi
BFin Senior Honours Millennium Prize Andrew Blain
Best Dissertation/Project Prize
  Evie McMahon
  Aaron Sweeney
Julia Hughes Prize Lauren Mcarthur
Douglas G Wilson Prize Fraser Dingwall
ICAS Charles Scott Prize Chloe Hunter
Isobel McKay Prize  
  Jan Bester
  Fraser Dingwall
  Isaac Jarman
  Daniel Pickering
MMG Archbold Chartered Accountants Prize Nikita Cooke
Terry Allison Memorial Award Nikita Cooke
ACCA 1st year prize Fraser Dingwall
ACCA 2nd year prize Max Kelly
ACCA prize in Advanced Financial Accounting Barbara Braid
ACCA prize for Best Dissertation Claire Don
Introductory Financial Accounting Class Certificate Cameron Ross
Introductory Management Accounting Class Certificate Fraser Dingwall
Business Statistics Class Certificate Jan Bester
International Business Environment Class Certificate Orla Mcquade
Business Information Systems Kristoffer Hernandez
Introduction to Business Accounting Class Certificate Roos Skiins
Step-up to Business Class Certificate Julie Bezekova
Fundamentals of Marketing Class Certificate Kirsty Mackrell
Digital Business and Innovation Class Certificate Amie Lockhart
First Year Business Management Prize Katie Mackenzie
Intermediate Financial Accounting Class Certificate Max Kelly
Intermediate Management Accounting Class Certificate Jack Pringle
Intermediate Financial Management Class Certificate Jack Pringle
Financial Decision Analysis Class Certificate Max Kelly
Business Law Class Certificate Monica Caruso
People and Organisational Behaviour Class Certificate Max Kelly
Emerging Technologies Class Certificate Denitsa Hristova
Customer Experience and Design  Class Certificate Ida O’Mahoney
The Enterprise Module Class Certificate Amina Ali
Internship Module  Class Certificate Sam Kirk
Second year Business Management Prize Ida O’Mahoney
Best BFin/BIFin Year 1 Cameron Love
Best BFin/BIFin Year 2 James Houston
Third year Business Management Prize Ross Grieve
Bowie Memorial Prize Lucy Egan
Nelson Carne Prize  
  Craig Forsyth
  Jodie Marron
Honours Economic Studies Prize Michela Caviglia
Level 3 Economic Studies Prize Mhairi Irving
Carlaw Martin Scholarship Juan Chen
Kathleen M Bell Prize Euan Cockburn
Economics Departmental Prize  
  Martyna Iwach
  Caterina Campanelli
  Eryk Oskar Glica
Coulthard Memorial Prize James Houston
Armitstead Bursary       Fraser Dingwall
Dr Paul Seaman Award Stephen Ruberry
Sir James Black Award Evie McMahon

Press Office, University of Dundee

Story category Awards and accolades