While we encourage everyone to come to one of our organised visits, we recognise that this is not always possible. Campus Visits take place almost every month. These visits include a tour of the Campus and Student Accommodation led by a Student Ambassador.

The tour usually takes around 45 minutes and offers the opportunity to see the campus facilities, get a feel for the University and its environment and speak to a current student about university life. A Recruitment Officer will be available afterwards to answer any questions you may have about applying to the University. Unfortunately, this does not include departmental visits as on the Open Days and Applicant Visit Days.

Before booking an individual visit please keep in mind that all applicants receiving an offer of admission will have an opportunity of visiting the university before replying to their offers. These Applicant Day visits, taking place in March and April 2018, differ from our pre-application Open Days. They go into greater detail about the course and aspects of student life you can look forward to in Dundee, providing the ideal opportunity to visit the campus and have your questions answered.

For more information on the Applicant Visit Days please contact us on 01382 385660


Wednesday 14 March at 2pm

Wednesday 21 March at 2pm

Wednesday 28 March at 2pm


Tuesday 3 April at 2pm

Wednesday 4 April at 2pm

Thursday 5 April at 11:30am

Tuesday 10 April at 2pm

Wednesday 11 April at 2pm

Wednesday 18 April at 2pm

Wednesday 25 April at 2pm


If you have any queries regarding visiting the University of Dundee please get in touch with us at visitus@dundee.ac.uk