Annual Student Awards Ceremony

Image of students at the Law Prize Giving

25 undergraduate students from the University of Dundee have had their outstanding academic performance recognised at the School of Law’s annual awards ceremony.

Prizes were presented to students from all years of study, with several high-achieving undergraduates winning a number of awards. The prizes recognise exceptional achievements during the last academic year.

Discipline Lead Mr Stuart Cross, congratulated the prize-winners, saying, "There is no better way to begin a new academic year than by publicly acknowledging the achievements of our students, and the dedication, hard work and commitment of those who teach them."

Jake Gibb, Beth Hancock, Amelia Mills and Caitlin Mills were presented with the Harold How Memorial Award, which is awarded to the student, or students, whose performance in their first year of their course is deemed by the Dean to have been the most meritorious.

Final year student Agapi-Ourania Gavriilidi received the Shenaz Kapoor Quaich. This prize is awarded annually, at the discretion of the Dean of Law in consultation with the Director of Languages, to the strongest-performing student in any of the languages studied as part of the LLB (Law with Languages) degree.

Jessica Gray won the Dean’s Medal, which is awarded occasionally to any student who, in the opinion of the Dean, has exhibited outstanding and exemplary efforts in the course of his or her studies.

A number of the prizes are sponsored by external agencies, including professional bodies, legal publishers and firms of solicitors, and the School of Law expressed thanks for their continuing support at the event.