Why not come along on a tour to find out more about the Library and the resources it provides?

Main Library

Main Library tours are scheduled during Freshers'/Welcome Week and throughout the first few weeks of Semesters 1 and 2.

September

Semester 1 Welcome Week

Monday 3 September 11:00-12:00
  12:00-13:00
  13:00-14:00
  14:00-15:00
  15:00-16:00
  16:00-17:00
Tuesday 4 September 11:00-12:00
  12:00-13:00
  13:00-14:00
  14:00-15:00
  15:00-16:00
  16:00-17:00
  18:00-19:00
Wednesday 5 September 11:00-12:00
  12:00-13:00
  13:00-14:00
  14:00-15:00
  15:00-16:00
  16:00-17:00
Thursday 6 September 11:00-12:00
  12:00-13:00
  13:00-14:00
  14:00-15:00
  15:00-16:00
  16:00-17:00
  18:00-19:00
Friday 7 September 11:00-12:00
  12:00-13:00
  13:00-14:00
  14:00-15:00
  15:00-16:00
  16:00-17:00

Semester 1 Week 1

Tuesday 11 September 13:00-14:00
Thursday 13 September 11:00-12:00

Semester 1 Week 2

Monday 17 September 12:00-13:00
Wednesday 19 September 14:00-15:00

Semester 1 Week 3

Tuesday 25 September     12:00-13:00
Friday 28 September 11:00-12:00

Semester 1 Week 4

Monday 1 October            11:00-12:00 
 Thursday 4 October 12:00-13:00 

Semester 1 Week 5

Tuesday 9 October            14:00-15:00 
Wednesday 10 October 13:00-14:00 

Semester 1 Week 6

Wednesday 17 October            12:00-13:00 
 Friday 19 October 11:00-12:00 

Duncan of Jordanstone Library 

Semester 1 Freshers' Week

Monday 3 September            11:00-11:30
  12:00-12:30
  13:00-13:30
  14:00-14:30
  15:00-15:30

No tours are scheduled for after Freshers' week but students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff.

Robertson Trust Medical Library 

If you are a new student in the School of Medicine you will be timetabled for a tour of the library as part of your induction programme. Other students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff. 

Fife Campus Library

If you are a new student in the School of Nursing & Health Sciences, based in Kirkcaldy, you will be timetabled for a tour of the library as part of your induction programme. Other students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff.