Guide

Mitigating Circumstances: deadlines for submitting your application

Updated on 14 October 2022

On this page

All applications must be submitted by no later than 17:00 on deadline day.

Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design

Undergraduate courses

  • Monday 4 December 2022 (semester 1)
  • Wednesday 16 April 2023 (semester 2)

Postgraduate courses

  • Monday 12 December 2022 (semester 1)
  • Monday 17 April 2023 (semester 2)
  • Monday 31 July2023 (semester 3)

School of Business (Taught Postgraduate)

  • Thursday 13 October 2022
  • Thursday 15 December 2022
  • Thursday 2 March 2023
  • Thursday 25 May 2023
  • Thursday 13 July 2023
  • Thursday 17 August 2023

Economics (Undergraduate)

  • Friday 16 December 2022
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

Accountancy & Finance (Undergraduate)

  • Friday 16 December 2022
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

Business Management (Undergraduate)

  • Friday 16 December 2022
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

School of Dentistry

Undergraduate 4D Module 1 / Postgraduate Taught courses

  • Friday 15 December 2022

All Undergraduate / Postgraduate Taught courses

  • Friday 30 January 2023
  • Friday 05 May 2023
  • Friday 23 June 2023

School of Health Sciences

Pre-registration and Post Qualifying

  • Tuesday 4 October 2022
  • Tuesday 1 November 2022
  • Tuesday 6 December 2022
  • Tuesday 20 December 2022
  • Tuesday 31 January 2023
  • Tuesday 28 February 2023
  • Tuesday 28 March 2023
  • Tuesday 25 April 2023
  • Tuesday 23 May 2023
  • Tuesday 27 June 2023
  • Tuesday 8 August 2023
  • Tuesday 29 August 2023

School of Humanities, Social Sciences & Law

All courses

  • Friday 7 January 2022
  • Friday 6 May 2022
  • Tuesday 30 August 2022

Division of Humanities - All programmes

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 5  May 2023
  • Tuesday 29 August 2023

Diploma Professional Legal Practice

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Monday 15 May 2023

CEPMLP

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023

Law LLM

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023

Environmental Science

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

Geography

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

Politics

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

Psychology

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

Law

  • Friday 6 January 2023
  • Friday 19 May 2023
  • Friday 14 July 2023

MSc Community Education

  • Friday 29 September 2023

BA Childhood Practice

  • Friday 26 May 2023

BA Professional Development

  • Friday 26 May 2023

BA Social Work

  • Friday 26 May 2023

BA Community Education

  • Friday 26 May 2023

MA Education

  • Friday 26 May 2023

PGDE (Primary/Secondary)

  • Friday 16 June 2023

MSc Social Work including Advanced Social Work Studies

  • Friday 16 June 2023

Master of Education

  • Friday 29 September 2023

MSc Educational Psychology

  • Friday 29 September 2023

School of Life Sciences

All programmes

  • Applications by Friday 6 January 2023 12 Noon
  • Applications by Friday 19 May 2023 12 Noon
  • Applications by Wednesday 12 July 2023 12 Noon

Taught Masters Programme only for Semester 3

  • Applications by Friday 8 September 2023 12 Noon

School of Medicine

BMSc

  • Thursday 20 October 2022
  • Thursday 17 November 2022
  • Thursday 15 December 2022
  • Thursday 19 January 2023
  • Thursday 16 February 2023
  • Thursday 16 March 2023
  • Thursday 20 April 2023
  • Thursday 18 May 2023

MBChB Year 1

  • Monday 20 March 2023 (SSC coursework extensions)
  • Thursday 11 May 2023
  • Monday 3 July 2023

MBChB Year 2

  • Monday 29 May 2023 (SSC coursework extensions)
  • Thursday 11 May 2023
  • Monday 3 July 2023

MBChB Year 3

  • Monday 13 February 2023 (SSC coursework extensions)
  • Monday 29 May 2023 (SSC coursework extensions)
  • Thursday 11 May 2023
  • Monday 3 July 2023

MBChB Year 4 and ScotGEM Year 3

  • Monday 3 July 2023
  • second date TBC

MBChB Year 5 and ScotGEM Year 4

  • Monday 22 May 2023
  • Thursday 8 June 2023

Gateway to Medicine (MS modules only)

  • Thursday 19 January 2023
  • Thursday 16 February 2023
  • Thursday 16 March 2023
  • Thursday 20 April 2023
  • Thursday 18 May 2023

School of Science and Engineering

Undergraduates (except Graduate Apprentices)

  • Monday 19 December 2022
  • Monday 22 May 2023
  • Monday 17 July 2023

Graduate Apprentices

  • Monday 19 December 2022
  • Monday 17 April 2023
  • Monday 14 August 2023

Postgraduate Maths, CAHID, and Civil Engineering

  • Monday 19 December 2022
  • Monday 22 May 2023
  • Monday 17 July 2023

Postgraduate Engineering (except Civil)

  • Monday 19 December 2022
  • Monday 22 May 2023
  • Monday 17 July 2023
  • Monday 11 September 2023
  • Monday 19 December 2022
  • Monday 22 May 2023

Postgraduate Computing (except Data Science)

  • Monday 17 July 2023
  • Monday 3 October 2022

Postgraduate Data Science

  • Monday 19 December 2022

Postgraduate Education Assistive Technology

  • Monday 19 December 2022
  • Monday 22 May 2023
  • Monday 17 July 2023
  • Monday 11 September 2023

Postgraduate Renewables and Environmental Modelling

  • Monday 22 May 2023