To consider and make recommendations concerning any issues of policy and practice in relation to learning and teaching in the University including the development and implementation of the Learning & Teaching Strategy and oversight of the Colleges' corresponding learning and teaching development plans.

Members 2017-18

  • Convener: Vice-Principal Professor Karl Leydecker

School Heads of Learning & Teaching:

  • Professor Jeanette Paul - School of Art & Design
  • Vacant - School of Dentistry
  • Professor Theresa Moran - School of Education & Social Work
  • Dr Aliki Varvogli - School of Humanities
  • Dr Nick Brewer - School of Life Sciences
  • Professor Rami Abboud - School of Medicine
  • Dr Joanne Corlett - School of Nursing & Health Sciences
  • Dr Karen Petrie - School of Science & Engineering
  • Professor Graeme Hutton - School of Social Sciences
  • Lesley Sinclair - Director of Registry
  • Dr Neale Laker - Director of Academic & Corporate Governance 
  • Denise Jackson - Deputy Director Library & Learning Centre 
  • Dr Lesley McLellan - Director of Quality & Academic Standards
  • Dr Lorraine Anderson - Head of CASTLE

Three representatives of the Students’ Association

Committee Secretary: Dr Martin Glover