Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2017-18 in pdf format (from Box) ‌.

The Academic Calendar for 2018-19 was formally approved at the meeting of Court held on 11 June 2018. 

 

Updated 27/07/2018

 

 


Mon 3 Sep 2018
Welcome Week

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Principal's Welcome/Installation of New Chancellor

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Tue 4 Sep 2018
Health & Safety Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Fri 7 Sep 2018
Last day for Matriculation

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover, ext: 84290

Mon 10 Sep 2018
Semester 1 begins

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 11 Sep 2018
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:30
Organiser:

Thu 13 Sep 2018
Union Local Joint Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 18 Sep 2018
Internationalisation Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 20 Sep 2018
University Research Ethics Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Mon 24 Sep 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

School Boards in Week 3

Venue:
Time: 12:45 - 2:45
Organiser:

Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 25 Sep 2018
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: