Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2017-18 in pdf format (from Box) ‌.

The Academic Calendar for 2018-19 was formally approved at the meeting of Court held on 11 June 2018. 

 

Updated 06/07/2018

 

 


Mon 23 Jul 2018
Scheduled downtime of MyDundee

Venue:
Time: 8:00 - 6:00
Organiser: Hamish Loveday, CTIL, HLoveday@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 24 Jul 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext: 86771

Wed 8 Aug 2018
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Space Management Group

Venue:
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 10 Aug 2018
Last day for lodging appeals

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 14 Aug 2018
LGBT Staff Network

Venue: tbc
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Tim Kelly (x81512)

Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 17 Aug 2018
Masters Degree Show

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 21 Aug 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Learning & Teaching Spaces Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:30 - 4:30
Organiser:

Thu 23 Aug 2018
Senate ToS (Appeals) Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:15 - 11:15
Organiser:

Tue 28 Aug 2018
International Deans Operational Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Thu 30 Aug 2018
Court Retreat

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Fri 31 Aug 2018
Court Retreat

Venue:
Time: 8:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 3 Sep 2018
Welcome Week

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 4 Sep 2018
Health & Safety Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Fri 7 Sep 2018
Last day for Matriculation

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover, ext: 84290

Mon 10 Sep 2018
Semester 1 begins

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 11 Sep 2018
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

University Research Ethics Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Thu 13 Sep 2018
Union Local Joint Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 18 Sep 2018
Internationalisation Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Fri 21 Sep 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Mon 24 Sep 2018
School Boards in Week 3

Venue:
Time: 12:45 - 2:45
Organiser:

Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 25 Sep 2018
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Mon 1 Oct 2018
Dundee Autumn Holiday

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 2 Oct 2018
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Wed 3 Oct 2018
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 9 Oct 2018
International Deans Operational Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 10:30
Organiser:

Wed 10 Oct 2018
Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 22 Oct 2018
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 23 Oct 2018
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Wed 24 Oct 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 25 Oct 2018
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Fri 26 Oct 2018
Digital Strategy Committee

Venue: TBC
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext: 86102

Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Mon 29 Oct 2018
Audit Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 30 Oct 2018
Staff Council Standing Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser:

Thu 1 Nov 2018
Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Mon 5 Nov 2018
Space Management Group

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser:

School Boards in Week 9

Venue:
Time: 12:45 - 2:45
Organiser:

Tue 6 Nov 2018
Internationalisation Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Honorary Degrees Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 7 Nov 2018
Thu 8 Nov 2018
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 10:00
Organiser:

Fri 9 Nov 2018
Mon 12 Nov 2018
Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Wed 14 Nov 2018
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

School of Life Sciences Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 15 Nov 2018
Graduation

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 16 Nov 2018
Graduation

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 19 Nov 2018
Court

Venue:
Time: 12:00 - 1:00
Organiser:

School of Art & Design Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 20 Nov 2018
Endowments Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

School of Humanities Planning meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 21 Nov 2018
Staff Council - Principal's Question Time

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser:

School of Social Sciences Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 22 Nov 2018
School of Dentistry Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser:

Fri 23 Nov 2018
Sat 24 Nov 2018
Graduates' Association Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Tue 27 Nov 2018
School of Medicine Planning meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 28 Nov 2018
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 29 Nov 2018
Mon 3 Dec 2018
Semester 1 Examinations begin

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Tue 4 Dec 2018
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Fri 7 Dec 2018
Digital Strategy Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, Tower Building
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext: 86102

Sun 9 Dec 2018
University Carol Service

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 7:00
Organiser:

Mon 10 Dec 2018
Health, Safety & Welfare Committee

Venue: vtbc
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 11 Dec 2018
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser:

University Research Ethics Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 13 Dec 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Fri 14 Dec 2018
Semester 1 Examinations end

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

End of Semester 1

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 21 Dec 2018
Mon 4 Mar 2019
School Boards in Week 22

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Tue 5 Mar 2019
Audit Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Distance Learning Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 12 Mar 2019
Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Wed 13 Mar 2019
University Research Ethics Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 14 Mar 2019
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039

Tue 19 Mar 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Wed 20 Mar 2019
Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 21 Mar 2019
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Mon 25 Mar 2019
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Tue 26 Mar 2019
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Fri 29 Mar 2019
End of Teaching

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: