Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2017-18 in pdf format (from Box) ‌.

The Academic Calendar for 2018-19 was formally approved at the meeting of Court held on 11 June 2018. 

 

Updated 06/07/2018

 

 


Wed 1 May 2019
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Thu 2 May 2019
Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 6 May 2019
School Boards in Week 28

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

May Day (Dundee Holiday)

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 7 May 2019
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Internationalisation Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 9 May 2019
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 10:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover, ext: 84290

Monitoring & Advisory Group on Appeals, Complaints and Discipline Procedures

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011

Distance Learning Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Sat 11 May 2019
Graduates' Association Business Meeting

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Tue 14 May 2019
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039

Thu 16 May 2019
Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Fri 17 May 2019
Degree Show

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 20 May 2019
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Tue 21 May 2019
Audit Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Wed 22 May 2019
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 23 May 2019
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Fri 24 May 2019
Start of Semester 2

Venue:
Time: 8:45 - 5:00
Organiser:

End of Semester 2 Examinations

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 27 May 2019
Victoria Day (Dundee Holiday)

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 28 May 2019
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Wed 29 May 2019
Space Management Group

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Marianne Kenley, ext 88874

Thu 30 May 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771