Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2017-18 in pdf format (from Box) ‌‌

Updated 06/12/2017

 

 


Wed 3 Jan 2018
Start of Business

Venue:
Time: 8:45 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 8 Jan 2018
Welcome Week - January intake

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 9 Jan 2018
Senate Business Committee

Venue: Principal\'s Office
Time: 9:00 - 10:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover, ext: 84290

Thu 11 Jan 2018
Discovery Day

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 12 Jan 2018
Discovery Day

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 15 Jan 2018
Start of Semester 2

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Union Local Joint Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers, ext: 84422

Equality & Diversity Committee

Venue:
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Mr Ajit Trivedi, ext: 88951

Tue 16 Jan 2018
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Wed 17 Jan 2018
School Board (DJCAD)

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

School Board (Nursing and Health Sciences)

Venue:
Time: 12:30 - 2:30
Organiser:

School Board (Dentistry)

Venue:
Time: 12:45 - 2:45
Organiser:

School Board (Humanities)

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Health & Safety Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

School Board (Science & Engineering)

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 18 Jan 2018
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Welfare & Ethical use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 23 Jan 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Wed 24 Jan 2018
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 30 Jan 2018
Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Wed 31 Jan 2018
Senate

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover, ext: 84290