Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

The  was formally approved at the meeting of Court held on 30 April 2019. 

Download the Academic Calendar 2019-20

Information on Christmas and New Year closure and bank holidays is available here.

Updated 16/05/2019

 

 


Mon 16 Dec 2019
University Management Group

Venue: Dalhousie 2G12
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771│ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 20 Dec 2019
Semester 1 Examinations end

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 20 Dec 2019
End of Semester 1

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 6 Jan 2020
Start of Business

Venue:
Time: 8:45 - 8:45
Organiser:

Mon 6 Jan 2020
Welcome Week – January intake

Venue:
Time: 9:02 - 9:00
Organiser:

Tue 7 Jan 2020
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 10:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 9 Jan 2020
Discovery Day

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Thu 9 Jan 2020
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Luke Newman │ ext 85690 │ e.l.newman@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 10 Jan 2020
Discovery Day

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 14 Jan 2020
Digital Committee

Venue: Scrymgeour 3.08
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 14 Jan 2020
Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 20 Jan 2020
Start of Semester 2

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Mon 20 Jan 2020
School Boards in Week 15

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Tue 21 Jan 2020
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 21 Jan 2020
Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 22 Jan 2020
International Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 23 Jan 2020
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 23 Jan 2020
People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 29 Jan 2020
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Nicky Millar │ ext 83561 │ n.x.millar@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 30 Jan 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 5 Feb 2020
Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Margaret Mather │ ext 84079 │ m.mather@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 5 Feb 2020
Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 10 Feb 2020
Staff Council Standing Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 11 Feb 2020
Risk Management Oversight Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 11 Feb 2020
International Deans Operational Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Michelle Hendry │ ext 83171 │ m.z.hendry@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 12 Feb 2020
Learning & Teaching Spaces Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:30 - 4:30
Organiser: Caroline Hutton │ ext 86102 │ CHutton001@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 13 Feb 2020
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey │ ext 86465 │ a.glassey@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 17 Feb 2020
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Ajit Trivedi │ ext 88951 │ A.Trivedi@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 19 Feb 2020
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771│ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 19 Feb 2020
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: PA to DJCAD management │ ext 85251 │ DJCAD-PA-Management@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 21 Feb 2020
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039a.p.watson@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 25 Feb 2020
Court

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 26 Feb 2020
Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 27 Feb 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham│ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 3 Mar 2020
Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Margaret Mather │ ext 84079 │ m.mather@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 3 Mar 2020
Audit Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 4 Mar 2020
Staff Council - Principal's Questions

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 5 Mar 2020
International Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 5 Mar 2020
Distance Learning Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Aileen McGuigan │ ext 81496 │ A.McGuigan@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 5 Mar 2020
Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 9 Mar 2020
School Boards in Week 22

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Mon 9 Mar 2020
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 11 Mar 2020
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 12 Mar 2020
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 16 Mar 2020
People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 17 Mar 2020
University Research Ethics Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Nicky Millar │ ext 83561 │ n.x.millar@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 17 Mar 2020
Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Caroline Hutton │ ext 86102 │ CHutton001@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 19 Mar 2020
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039a.p.watson@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 24 Mar 2020
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 24 Mar 2020
Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 25 Mar 2020
Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 26 Mar 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 31 Mar 2020
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey │ ext 86465 │ a.glassey@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 1 Apr 2020
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771│ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 3 Apr 2020
End of Teaching

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 7 Apr 2020
Staff Council Standing Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 9 Apr 2020
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Luke Newman │ ext 85690 │ e.l.newman@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 13 Apr 2020
Easter Monday

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Tue 14 Apr 2020
International Deans Operational Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Michelle Hendry │ ext 83171 │ m.z.hendry@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 16 Apr 2020
Risk Management Oversight Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Sun 19 Apr 2020
Good Friday

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Mon 20 Apr 2020
Union Local Joint Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 21 Apr 2020
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Nicky Millar │ ext 83561 │ n.x.millar@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 22 Apr 2020
Endowments Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Linda Wilson │ ext 84832 │ l.a.wilson@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 23 Apr 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 23 Apr 2020
Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Margaret Mather │ ext 84079 │ m.mather@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 24 Apr 2020
Digital Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771│ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 27 Apr 2020
Start of Semester 2 Examinations

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Mon 27 Apr 2020
Staff Council - Principal's Questions

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 27 Apr 2020
Health & Safety Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Ciara Norman │ ext 84104 │ c.m.norman@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 28 Apr 2020
Court

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 30 Apr 2020
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Ajit Trivedi │ ext 88951 │ A.Trivedi@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 30 Apr 2020
Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 4 May 2020
May Dundee Holiday

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Wed 6 May 2020
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dianne Grove │ ext 84260 │ d.grove@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 7 May 2020
Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 11 May 2020
School Boards in Week 28

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Tue 12 May 2020
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 12 May 2020
International Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 14 May 2020
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 10:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 14 May 2020
Monitoring & Advisory Group on Appeals, Complaints and Discipline Procedures

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka │ ext 84011 │ k.f.stulka@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 14 May 2020
Distance Learning Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Aileen McGuigan │ ext 81496 │ A.McGuigan@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 18 May 2020
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey │ ext 86465 │ a.glassey@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 18 May 2020
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 19 May 2020
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039a.p.watson@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 19 May 2020
Audit Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 20 May 2020
People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Liz Rogers │ ext 84422 │ e.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 21 May 2020
Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Caroline Hutton │ ext 86102 │ CHutton001@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 22 May 2020
Degree Show

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Mon 25 May 2020
Victoria Day (Dundee Holiday)

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Tue 26 May 2020
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 26 May 2020
Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 27 May 2020
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: PA to DJCAD management │ ext 85251 │ DJCAD-PA-Management@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 27 May 2020
Senate

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover │ ext 84290 │ m.glover@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 28 May 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 29 May 2020
End of Semester 2

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 29 May 2020
End of Semester 2 Examinations

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Wed 10 Jun 2020
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 18 Jun 2020
Internal Planning Conference

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Elaine Mallows │ ext 85557 │ e.c.mallows@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 19 Jun 2020
Internal Planning Conference

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Elaine Mallows │ ext 85557 │ e.c.mallows@dundee.ac.uk

Mon 22 Jun 2020
Court

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 23 Jun 2020
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford │ ext 84012 │ k.g.clifford@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 23 Jun 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 24 Jun 2020
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford │ ext 84012 │ k.g.clifford@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 25 Jun 2020
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford │ ext 84012 │ k.g.clifford@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 26 Jun 2020
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford │ ext 84012 │ k.g.clifford@dundee.ac.uk

Wed 1 Jul 2020
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dianne Grove │ ext 84260 │ d.grove@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 2 Jul 2020
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey │ ext 86465 │ a.glassey@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 3 Jul 2020
Digital Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 9 Jul 2020
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Luke Newman │ ext 85690 │ e.l.newman@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 10 Jul 2020
Last day of resit examinations

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Thu 23 Jul 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 24 Jul 2020
Last day for announcement of results/issue of Termination Letters

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka │ ext 84011 │ k.f.stulka@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 11 Aug 2020
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 11 Aug 2020
Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dr Christine Milburn │ ext 86459 │ C.C.Milburn@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 13 Aug 2020
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: PA to DJCAD management │ ext 85251 │ DJCAD-PA-Management@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 14 Aug 2020
Last day for lodging Appeals

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Wed 19 Aug 2020
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 20 Aug 2020
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham │ ext 86771 │ d.k.ingham@dundee.ac.uk

Fri 21 Aug 2020
Masters Degree Show

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser:

Fri 21 Aug 2020
First issue of Termination of Studies (Appeals) Committee agenda

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 9:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka │ ext 84011 │ k.f.stulka@dundee.ac.uk

Tue 25 Aug 2020
Learning & Teaching Spaces Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:30 - 4:30
Organiser: Caroline Hutton │ ext 86102 │ CHutton001@dundee.ac.uk

Thu 27 Aug 2020
Senate ToS (Appeals) Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:15 - 12:15
Organiser: Karen Stulka │ ext 84011 │ k.f.stulka@dundee.ac.uk