Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2017-18 in pdf format (from Box) ‌.

The Academic Calendar for 2018-19 was formally approved at the meeting of Court held on 11 June 2018. 

 

Updated 27/07/2018

 

 


Sun 9 Dec 2018
University Carol Service

Venue:
Time: 5:00 - 7:00
Organiser:

Fri 21 Dec 2018
Thu 3 Jan 2019
Start of Business

Venue:
Time: 8:45 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 7 Jan 2019
Mon 7 Jan 2019
Mon 7 Jan 2019
Scheduled downtime of MyDundee (to 11 January 2019)

Venue:
Time: 8:00 - 6:00
Organiser: Hamish Loveday, CTIL, hloveday@dundee.ac.uk

Scheduled downtime of MyDundee

Venue:
Time: 8:00 - 6:00
Organiser: Hamish Loveday, CTIL, HLoveday@dundee.ac.uk

Welcome Week - January intake

Venue:
Time: 8:45 - 5:00
Organiser:

Thu 10 Jan 2019
Discovery Day

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 11 Jan 2019
Discovery Day

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 14 Jan 2019
School Boards in Week 15

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Wed 27 Feb 2019
Staff Council - Principal's Question Time

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Lucina Hackman, ext 86311

Mon 4 Mar 2019
School Boards in Week 22

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 5 Mar 2019
Distance Learning Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 12 Mar 2019
Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Fri 29 Mar 2019
End of Teaching

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Wed 24 Apr 2019
Staff Council - Principal's Question Time

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Lucina Hackman, ext 86311

Mon 6 May 2019
School Boards in Week 28

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Thu 9 May 2019
Distance Learning Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Sat 11 May 2019
Graduates' Association Business Meeting

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Thu 16 May 2019
Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Fri 17 May 2019
Degree Show

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 19 Jul 2019
Last day for announcement of results and issue of Termination letters

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011