Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

The Academic Calendar for 2018-19 was formally approved at the meeting of Court held on 11 June 2018. 

 

Updated 27/07/2018

 

 


Wed 14 Nov 2018
Wed 14 Nov 2018
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

School of Life Sciences Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Mon 19 Nov 2018
School of Art & Design Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Tue 20 Nov 2018
Tue 20 Nov 2018
Endowments Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

School of Humanities Planning meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 21 Nov 2018
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Staff Council - Principal's Question Time

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser:

School of Social Sciences Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 22 Nov 2018
Thu 22 Nov 2018
School of Dentistry Planning Meeting

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser:

Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser:

Fri 23 Nov 2018
Sat 24 Nov 2018
Graduates' Association Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Tue 27 Nov 2018
School of Medicine Planning meeting

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 28 Nov 2018
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Thu 29 Nov 2018
Mon 3 Dec 2018
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:30
Organiser:

Tue 4 Dec 2018
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Fri 7 Dec 2018
Digital Strategy Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, Tower Building
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext: 86102

Mon 10 Dec 2018
Health, Safety & Welfare Committee

Venue: vtbc
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 11 Dec 2018
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser:

University Research Ethics Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 12 Dec 2018
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, level 5, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 13 Dec 2018
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser:

Mon 17 Dec 2018
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Thu 17 Jan 2019
Thu 17 Jan 2019
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Luke Newman, ext 85690

Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Tue 22 Jan 2019
Audit Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 86771

Wed 23 Jan 2019
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Clive Randall, ext 85896 or Nicky Millar, ext 83561

Thu 24 Jan 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Thu 31 Jan 2019
Thu 31 Jan 2019
People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Keith Mackle, ext 86616

Fri 1 Feb 2019
Digital Strategy Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Mon 4 Feb 2019
Staff Council Standing Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Lucina Hackman, ext 86311

Tue 5 Feb 2019
Tue 5 Feb 2019
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Wed 6 Feb 2019
Wed 6 Feb 2019
Wed 6 Feb 2019
International Deans Operational Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Tue 12 Feb 2019
Risk Management Oversight Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Wed 13 Feb 2019
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Tue 19 Feb 2019
Internationalisation Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Wed 20 Feb 2019
Wed 20 Feb 2019
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 21 Feb 2019
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039

Tue 26 Feb 2019
Tue 26 Feb 2019
Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Keith Mackle, ext 86616

Finance & Policy Committee (accounts and student numbers)

Venue:
Time: 12:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Thu 28 Feb 2019
Thu 28 Feb 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 4 Mar 2019
Mon 4 Mar 2019
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Tue 5 Mar 2019
Audit Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Wed 13 Mar 2019
University Research Ethics Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Thu 14 Mar 2019
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039

Tue 19 Mar 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Thu 21 Mar 2019
Thu 21 Mar 2019
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Mon 25 Mar 2019
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Tue 26 Mar 2019
Tue 26 Mar 2019
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Tue 2 Apr 2019
Staff Council Standing Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Lucina Hackman, ext 86311

Tue 9 Apr 2019
International Deans Operational Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Wed 10 Apr 2019
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Luke Newman, ext 85690

Tue 16 Apr 2019
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Clive Randall, ext 85896 or Nicky Millar, ext 83561

Thu 18 Apr 2019
Thu 18 Apr 2019
Risk Management Oversight Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Employability & Enterprise Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Keith Mackle, ext 86616

Fri 19 Apr 2019
Digital Strategy Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Tue 23 Apr 2019
Tue 23 Apr 2019
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser:

Wed 24 Apr 2019
Wed 24 Apr 2019
Union Local Joint Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Endowments Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Andrew Jefferson, ext 84704

Thu 25 Apr 2019
Thu 25 Apr 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 29 Apr 2019
Health & Safety Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Ciara Morgan, Tel: 84104

Wed 1 May 2019
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Thu 2 May 2019
Research & Knowledge Exchange Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Tue 7 May 2019
Tue 7 May 2019
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Internationalisation Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:30
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 9 May 2019
Monitoring & Advisory Group on Appeals, Complaints and Discipline Procedures

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011

Tue 14 May 2019
Student Recruitment & Admissions Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Allanah Watson, ext 88039

Thu 16 May 2019
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Mon 20 May 2019
Mon 20 May 2019
Remuneration Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

People & Organisational Development Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Tue 21 May 2019
Audit Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Wed 22 May 2019
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser:

Tue 28 May 2019
Tue 28 May 2019
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Thu 30 May 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Wed 12 Jun 2019
University Management Group

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Wed 26 Jun 2019
Wed 26 Jun 2019
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Thu 27 Jun 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Fri 28 Jun 2019
Digital Strategy Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Wed 17 Jul 2019
Welfare & Ethical Use of Animals Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Luke Newman, ext 85690

Thu 25 Jul 2019
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771