Key dates in the University of Dundee's academic calendar

Download the Academic Calendar for 2016-17 in pdf format (from Box) ‌‌

Updated 24/04/2017

 


Wed 26 Apr 2017
Honorary Degrees Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dr Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 27 Apr 2017
Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Fri 28 Apr 2017
Union Local Joint Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Mon 1 May 2017
May Day (Dundee Holiday)

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 2 May 2017
Health and Safety Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Ciara Morgan, Tel: 84104

Wed 3 May 2017
School of Education & Social Work Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Thu 4 May 2017
School of Art & Design Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

School of Dentistry Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Mon 8 May 2017
School Boards in Week 28

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Tue 9 May 2017
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Internationalisation Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Wed 10 May 2017
School of Life Sciences Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Thu 11 May 2017
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 10:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Fri 12 May 2017
School of Nursing & Health Sciences Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

School of Science & Engineering Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Mon 15 May 2017
Tue 16 May 2017
Directorates Group for Corporate Infrastructure Planning & Review Meeting

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 3:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Wed 17 May 2017
Audit Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Thu 18 May 2017
School of Humanities Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Learning & Teaching Development Forum

Venue: Dalhousie 2F14
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Fri 19 May 2017
School of Social Sciences Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Sat 20 May 2017
Graduates' Association Annual Meeting

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Mon 22 May 2017
Directorates Group for Income Generation Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Tue 23 May 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Directorates Group for Student Experience Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Wed 24 May 2017
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue: Accountancy Seminar Room, 1 Perth Road
Time: 9:30 - 11:00
Organiser: Mr Matthew Jarron, ext 84310

Senate

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Thu 25 May 2017
Fri 26 May 2017
End of Semester 2

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

End of Semester 2 Examinations

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 29 May 2017
Victoria Day (Dundee Holiday)

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 30 May 2017
University Management Group

Venue: Dalhousie 2F15
Time: 9:30 - 12:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Wed 31 May 2017
Space Management Group

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Marianne Kenley, ext 88874

Fri 2 Jun 2017
School of Medicine Planning & Review Meeting

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Wesley Rennison, ext 85441 or Elaine Mallows, ext 85557

Mon 5 Jun 2017
Court

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Wed 7 Jun 2017
Endowments Sub-Committee

Venue: Finance Meeting Room, level 2, Tower Building
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Andrew Hewett, ext 84704

Wed 14 Jun 2017
LGBT Network

Venue:
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Prof Tim Kelly, ext 81404

Wed 21 Jun 2017
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford, ext 84012

Thu 22 Jun 2017
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford, ext 84012

Fri 23 Jun 2017
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford, ext 84012

Tue 27 Jun 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Wed 28 Jun 2017
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Fri 30 Jun 2017
Information Management Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Lynne Buttercase, ext 86742

Mon 3 Jul 2017
Resit Examinations begin

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Fri 7 Jul 2017
Last day of Resit Examinations

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Wed 12 Jul 2017
Fri 21 Jul 2017
Last day for announcement of results and issue of Termination letters

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011

Mon 24 Jul 2017
Trades Holiday (Dundee Holiday)

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 25 Jul 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Wed 9 Aug 2017
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:00
Organiser: Mr Matthew Jarron, ext 84310

Space Management Group

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Marianne Kenley, ext 88874

Fri 11 Aug 2017
Last day for lodging Appeals

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011

Mon 14 Aug 2017
Finance and Policy Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Fri 18 Aug 2017
First issue of Termination of Studies (Appeals) Committee agenda

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011

Sat 19 Aug 2017
Tue 22 Aug 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Thu 24 Aug 2017
Fri 25 Aug 2017
Information Management Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Lynne Buttercase, ext 86742

Tue 29 Aug 2017
Equality & Diversity Sub-Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 3:00
Organiser: Ajit Trivedi, ext 88951

Mon 4 Sep 2017
Welcome Week

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 5 Sep 2017
Health & Safety Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Ciara Morgan, Tel: 84104

Thu 7 Sep 2017
Court Retreat

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Fri 8 Sep 2017
Court Retreat

Venue:
Time: 8:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Last day for Matriculation

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Mon 11 Sep 2017
Semester 1 begins

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 12 Sep 2017
Research Governance & Policy Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Clive Randall, ext 85896 or Nicky Millar, ext 83561

Thu 14 Sep 2017
Union Local Joint Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Mon 18 Sep 2017
Quality & Academic Standards Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Alison Glassey, ext 86465

Tue 19 Sep 2017
Internationalisation Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Audit Committee

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Wed 20 Sep 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Mon 25 Sep 2017
School Boards in Week 3

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 4:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Tue 26 Sep 2017
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 2 Oct 2017
Dundee Autumn Holiday

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Tue 3 Oct 2017
Wed 4 Oct 2017
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Wed 11 Oct 2017
Senate

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 23 Oct 2017
Court

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Tue 24 Oct 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Wed 25 Oct 2017
NSS Forum

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Dawn Ingham, ext 86102

Fri 27 Oct 2017
Research Degrees Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Information Management Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Lynne Buttercase, ext 86742

Tue 31 Oct 2017
Staff Council Standing Committee

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Anna Notaro, ext 85654

Thu 2 Nov 2017
Mon 6 Nov 2017
School Boards in Week 9

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 7 Nov 2017
Internationalisation Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Honorary Degrees Committee

Venue: Principal\'s Office
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Space Management Group

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 3:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Marianne Kenley, ext 88874

Wed 8 Nov 2017
Thu 9 Nov 2017
Senate Business Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 11:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 13 Nov 2017
Governance & Nominations Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Finance & Policy Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Tue 14 Nov 2017
Learning & Teaching Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Staff Council - Principal's Question Time

Venue:
Time: 1:00 - 2:00
Organiser: Anna Notaro, ext 85654

Wed 15 Nov 2017
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford, ext 84012

Thu 16 Nov 2017
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford, ext 84012

Fri 17 Nov 2017
Graduation

Venue: Caird Hall
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Kieran Clifford, ext 84012

Tue 21 Nov 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Wed 22 Nov 2017
Endowments Sub-Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:30 - 12:30
Organiser: Andrew Hewett, ext 84704

Sat 25 Nov 2017
Graduates' Association Business Meeting

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Liz Rogers, ext 84422

Mon 27 Nov 2017
Remuneration Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 9:30 - 11:30
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Audit Committee

Venue: Executive Meeting Room, 5th floor, Tower Building
Time: 2:00 - 5:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Wed 29 Nov 2017
Culture & Arts Committee

Venue:
Time: 9:30 - 11:00
Organiser: Mr Matthew Jarron, ext 84310

Senate

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Martin Glover, ext 84290

Mon 4 Dec 2017
Semester 1 Examinations begin

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Tue 5 Dec 2017
Readership & Personal Chairs Committee

Venue:
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Dawn Robertson, ext 84260

Mon 11 Dec 2017
Complaints Session Workshop

Venue:
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Karen Stulka, ext 84011

Court

Venue: Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall
Time: 2:00 - 4:00
Organiser: Christine Milburn, ext 86459

Tue 12 Dec 2017
Professional Services Group

Venue: River Room 3, 9th floor, Tower Building
Time: 10:00 - 12:00
Organiser: Jane Fleming, ext 86771

Fri 15 Dec 2017
Semester 1 Examinations end

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

End of Semester 1

Venue:
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Organiser:

Information Management Committee

Venue:
Time: 11:00 - 1:00
Organiser: Lynne Buttercase, ext 86742

Fri 22 Dec 2017