Below is a list of Athena SWAN Contacts.

If you would prefer, you can contact us using the online contact form below to make an anonymous comment or leave a contact email address and someone will get back to you.

Executive and Steering groups

The Executive group formed in January 2015 and is composed of the various Athena SWAN leads at the University of Dundee. The group meets every 8 weeks. Members share good practice, troubleshoot and participate in every stage of the seff-assessment process. The Executive group has participated in flexible working training run by Equate Scotland and Inclusive Cultures Workshop

The role of the Steering Group is to review and contribute to the production of institution Athena SWAN Charter award applications and keeping the University's Executive Group appraised of progress via regular updates. The group supports the University of Dundee in its goal of gender equality by providing leadership and encouraging the development of initiatives to remove barriers to progress. Additionally, the group monitors progress on, and supports implementation of, the institutional and departmental Athena SWAN action plans.

Professor Nic Beech

Professor Nic Beech

Chair, Athena SWAN Steering Group

p.n.h.beech@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 384178

Professor Jan Clarkson

Professor Jan Clarkson

Chair, Clinical Schools Executive Group
Chair,  School of Dentistry SAT

j.e.clarkson@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 381707

Dr Iain Murray

Dr Iain Murray

Chair, Computing SAT
School of Science and Engineering SAT

i.r.murray@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 386540

Dr Seaneen McDougall

Dr Seaneen McDougall

Chair, Centre for Anatomy and Human Identification (CAHID) SAT

s.macdougall@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 386377

Dr Susan Levy

Dr Susan Levy

Chair, Education and Social Work SAT

s.levy@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 381545

Dr Gareth Inman

Dr Gareth Inman

Chair, School of Medicine SAT

g.j.inman@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 383366

Dr Martine Van Ittersum

Dr Martine Van Ittersum

Chair, School of Humanities SAT

m.j.vanittersum@dundee.ac.uk
 +44 (0)1382 384522

Professor Inke Näthke

Professor Inke Näthke

Chair of School of Life Sciences SAT

i.s.nathke@dundee.ac.uk
 +44(0)1382 385821

Dr Sarah Halliday

Dr Sarah Halliday

Chair, School of Social Sciences SAT

s.j.halliday@dundee.ac.uk
+44 (0)1382 385443

Dr Heather Whitford

Dr Heather Whitford

Chair, School of Nursing and Health Sciences SAT

h.m.whitford@dundee.ac.uk
 +44(0)1382 388647

Dr Anna Notaro

Dr Anna Notaro

Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design (DJCAD)

a.z.notaro@dundee.ac.uk
 +44(0)1382 385654

Join Us

The University of Dundee Athena SWAN team are always looking for further support. If you would like to join your Schools SAT or the University Steering Group, then please get in contact with your appropriate representative.