To raise awareness of our public engagement activity and opportunities, for our staff and students to engage and develop their skills and confidence, we publish a monthly Public Engagement Newsletter. The newsletter is sent out monthly to subscribers, and once a year to all staff and students.

Subscribe

Not subscribed yet? Send us an email and we'll add you on to the mailing list.

 

Past Newsletters

If you missed one of our recent newsletters you can read all the past issues here.

 

Submit your content to the Newsletter

We are always looking for new content, especially with a focus on:

  • opportunities for our staff and students to participate in engagement activity
  • opportunities for our staff and students to develop their skills through training, conferences or workshops
  • news of public engagement funding

The Public Engagement Newsletter does not publish details of upcoming events for audiences. You can advertise upcoming activities and events in the University's weekly Staff and Student Newsletter.

Please let us know about your engagement related content that you would like to feature in our monthly newsletter, by completing the details below. We'll get back in touch with you if we need any further information.

 

Dates and submission dates for future newsletters

Issue Published Deadline for submissions
April 2021 Monday 19 April 12pm on Monday 12 April
May 2021 Monday 24 May 12pm on Monday 17 May
July 2021 Monday 19 July 12pm on Monday 12 July
September 2021 Monday 6 September 12pm on Monday 30 August
October 2021 Monday 11 October 12pm on Monday 4 October
November 2021 Monday 15 November 12pm on Monday 8 November
December 2021 Monday 13 December 12pm on Monday 6 December