Kevin Dunion, Honorary Professor, University of Dundee and former Scottish Information Commissioner (2003-2012). He is author of Freedom of Information in Scotland in Practice (Edinburgh University Press, 2012). Currently he is a member of World Bank Access to Information Appeals Board, and Convener of the Standards Commission for Scotland. He has provided extensive international consultancy advice on the implementation and effectiveness of FoI appeals processes, most recently in Brazil, Croatia, Georgia and Tunisia.

Professor Alan Page, Professor of Public Law, University of Dundee. He has published extensively in the fields of public law, EU law and financial services law, and has acted as a specialist advisor to Parliamentary Committees of the Scottish Parliament, House of Commons and House of Lords, as well as to the London Stock Exchange where he was responsible for rewriting the rules of the Exchange; and to the European Union and the United Nations in respect of many of the 'transition' countries of central and eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. His most recent book, Constitutional Law of Scotland (W Green 2015), published under the auspices of the Scottish Universities Law Institute, provides the first complete account of the constitutional law and governance of Scotland since devolution and the historic referendum on Scottish independence.

Professor Colin Reid, Professor of Environmental Law, University of Dundee.  He has written on a wide range of topics in public and environmental law, especially biodiversity law.  These two strands of work have combined in studies of environmental governance in the context of devolution, an issue which has acquired enhanced importance as the implications of Brexit emerge. In 2018 he started an ESRC-funded project, Uncovering the Environment, which is examining the actual use made of the public right of access to environmental information, exploring who is seeking information, what sort of information is being sought and how it is being used. 

Executive Director 

Dr. Lars Waldorf, Reader in Law, University of Dundee. He has authored numerous publications on transitional justice and peacebuilding. He is currently researching the right to information in Sri Lanka as an outgrowth of an AHRC- and ESRC-funded project on empowering people with conflict-related disabilities in that country. He will convene a new undergraduate module, “Promoting Freedom of Information in a Post-Truth Age,” that starts in September 2018. 

Dundee Associates

Dr Edzia Carvalho (Politics)

Dr Sufyan El Droubi (Law)

Dr Theresa Dunne (Business)

Dr Martin Elvins (Politics)

Dr Brian Christopher Jones (Law)

Dr Jonathan Mendel (Geography)

Dr Nick Taylor (DJCAD)

Dr Sean Whittaker (Law)